Tag, you’re it!

I stare helplessly at the empty white space behind her, which resembles a vast bottomless abyss taunting me to make my move. My lips feel parched and I am suddenly very conscious about the gigantic  beads of sweat that are now starting to form on my forehead.

I try to take a deep breath, but it seems impossible. I feel like I’m being strangled. And as my eyes start to get misty, I see her.

Disappearing and then reappearing, as if playing peek-a-boo with me, trying to tempt me to do something. Anything. But my hands don’t move. They just lie limp by my side, and I wonder if I’ll ever be able to use them again. And then she starts to blink, almost in a pattern, which makes me feel she’s laughing at me. At my wordless-ness.

“Damn you …..stupid blinking cursor” 

Click here to read more

Sid Intro

 

We know you want to discuss this post. So go ahead and leave a comment...

