5 a day in Brobdingnag

Something terrible has befallen me.

More terrible than the ketchup packet finishing before the McDonald’s burger does, or a plate of ordered fish and chips coming to me with the pitiful eye in place. Yes, even more terrible than this. Why, I am being held captive on a private ‘island’ called Brobdingnag!

brob

Of course that is a real place, stop doubting me. Ask Swift. Or better still, turn the pages in ‘Gulliver’s Travels’ beyond Lillliput and see this map. Here, the natives are giants and I don’t just say that because of how I stand, vertically. When I first came to after my kidnapping, I thought my eyes were playing games with me. Too much eye-strain on FB and taking it’s frustration out by shooting down characters living inside my PS2 must have done it. However, this was not about retina, iris, cornea or lenses failing me.

This was real.

They were larger than church steeples and with voices like speaking-trumpets…

[To read more, kindly click here.]

[This post is written for WordPress Daily Prompts. The author, Sakshi Nanda, stays somewhere ‘Between Write and Wrong‘.]

We know you want to discuss this post. So go ahead and leave a comment...

