Wish, Hope, Believe

** It started with Sakshi’s husband Aseem, and then was quickly followed through by Rekha’s husband Vikesh. I guess it was only a matter of time before our spouses jumped into the fray too. So here goes : This is a guest post by Mrs. Sid aka Janaki Padmanabhan**

Wish, hope , believe – To me, these three words are independent, yet interlinked. To me, they signify the triumph of the human spirit and of a never-say-anything-is-impossible attitude. For if you don’t wish, you can’t hope. And if can’t hope, then you sure as heck, aren’t going to believe that it can be done.

So when Sid asked me if I wanted to do a guest post on the prompt “What are the six impossible things you believe in?”, I was a bit stumped. Whilst I know for a fact that he asked me to write a post, because he was busy working on a “finale” to his short story, I did find the topic quite intriguing. But I didn’t want to write about Fairies and Santa Claus and Unicorn and Magic and the rest. (For the record, I do believe in them ) I decided that I was going to “twist” (Sid’s own words here) the prompt around and write abouttwo things that I wished for, two things that I hoped for and two things that I believed in. And well, this is it.

Click here to read more

 

Sid Intro

We know you want to discuss this post. So go ahead and leave a comment...

