Guest Post: The silver screen prompt

Here goes the silver screen prompt….

Take a quote from your favorite movie — there’s the title of your post.

Thus my favorite movie is Dil to Pagal Hai and I am a staunch believer in its dialogue when Madhuri Dixit then and now Mrs. Nene says that someone somewhere is made for you and at the right time God sends the signals. While Bollywood baadshah makes fun of it initially, only to fall in its trap later. But then and now, I was convinced with the thought. In 1997, when the movie released I was only thirteen but I had heard stories of my grandparents and of my parents, and a cousin too. They had all met their partners in different situations and circumstances. What had brought them together remains a mystery.

Click here to read the rest of the post.

Manjulika_Profile

We know you want to discuss this post. So go ahead and leave a comment...

