Guest Post – All grown up

The prompt was All Grown up – (“When was the first time you really felt like a grown up (if ever)?“)

Ring a-ring o’ roses,
A pocketful of posies.
A-tishoo! A-tishoo!
We all fall down!

Those were the beautiful days of innocence!

And suddenly one day, we realize we are no more children. What follows next is a stage of confusions. As a teenager I am sure each one of us has felt an urge to be called a grown up. Ofcourse being loved, pampered as a kiddo was bliss but it always irked me when the biggies in the family turned me down by saying ‘You can do your will only when you are big enough, not now’. Really? I was unsure what it really meant… as far as my height and weight was concerned I was doing good.

I was fascinated with the term ‘Grown Up’ and I was in a rush to join the league.

Click here to read the rest of this post.

Manjulika_Profile

We know you want to discuss this post. So go ahead and leave a comment...

