Mr Murphy gives me a flight to remember

I sighed loudly, relieved that I’d managed to make it to the airport on time. My international flight was scheduled for take off in just over an hour and I was thanking my lucky stars that I had been able to make it the airport, even if it was with just minutes to spare. I was flying back to London after a short break with my parents in Dubai, and despite of having made the journey from my home to Dubai International Airport numerous times, my father had somehow managed to take a couple of wrong turns which meant we ended up travelling half the way to Abu Dhabi (another emirate about 150kms away) before we finally were en route to the airport. But I really can’t blame my father entirely on this front. There are days when everything can possibly go wrong, and today was just one of those days.

 

Click here to read more

 

[This post is written for the WordPress Daily Prompts : 365 Writing Prompts endeavour. The author, Sid Balachandran muses frequently at  ‘I Wrote Those’]

We know you want to discuss this post. So go ahead and leave a comment...

