Summer & Me

With trembling hands, I picked up the aged envelope. It was still moist from where Mambo’s saliva had dripped over it. Wiping it away with the sleeve of my shirt, I looked at the front of the envelope. Yes, it was addressed to me alright. At that moment, I knew I could just throw it away or burn it in the fireplace, and no one would be the wiser. Well, Mambo would, but then he was a dog. Intelligent as he was, even he couldn’t tell anyone what I’d done. Chucking the idea away, I studied the envelope again. It was one of those classic orange coloured ones, that had been very popular during my school days.

Click here to read more

 

[This post is written for the WordPress Daily Prompts : 365 Writing Prompts endeavour. The author, Sid Balachandran muses frequently at  ‘I Wrote Those’]

We know you want to discuss this post. So go ahead and leave a comment...

