The Most Influential Teacher

Each of us have our set of favourite teachers and similarly all teachers have their set of favourite students. I say it from my personal experience.

teacher (1)

So who do you think is the most influential teacher?

The bell rang and Ms. Alex (name changed) was expected to enter the classroom anytime now.

I was shivering. Shivering with fear. Honestly, I don’t recollect whether it was fear or if there is any name associated with that emotion that I was experiencing.

No. No. I had not committed any mistake. Nor did I do anything wrong. It’s just that I was her ‘pet student’.

[Click here to read how Ms. Alex influenced my life.]

========================================================

This post is part of the WordPress Daily Prompts : 365 Writing Prompts program where the aim is to post at least once a day based on the prompts that they have provided. Today’s prompt is, Teacher’s pet: Tell us about a teacher who had a real impact on your life, either for the better or the worse. How is your life different today because of him or her?” 

The author Rekha Dhyani is one of the contributors to the We Post Daily and blogs regularly at Dew Drops. She also shares her lucky clicks at The Crystal Trance

2 comments on “The Most Influential Teacher

  1. I come to you via the UBC! I did not know that word press offered such an amazing idea. I am so going to share this and your site with my mom and sister who are both new to the blogging world and we have discussed in length about ideas they could write about. This is such a great idea!!! Thank you for your post!

We know you want to discuss this post. So go ahead and leave a comment...

